When:
August 7, 2018 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm America/Chicago Timezone
2018-08-07T12:00:00-05:00
2018-08-07T13:00:00-05:00
Cost:
Free

syringe

Presentation/slides Handout

Overview and Purpose:

During this WebEx recognized international expert and chairman of the Institute on Global Drug Policy, Dr. Eric Voth, will discuss the nationwide opioid epidemic, appropriate prescribing, alternative modalities and Opioid Stewardship.

Featured Presenters:

Dr. Eric VothEric A. Voth, MD., F.A.C.P.
Vice-President of Primary Care
Stormont-Vail HealthCare – Kansas

 

 

Target Audience:

  • Providers, nurses, practice managers and clinical staff are invited to join this event

Objectives:

Upon completion of this program, participants will be able to:

  1. Describe key principles of pain management
  2. Identify dependence vs. addiction
  3. Implement best practices for pain management

Questions/Contact:

Kansas
Beth Nech, MA
beth.nech@area-a.hcqis.org

Nebraska
Paula Sitzman, RN, BSN
paula.sitzman@area-a.hcqis.org

Tammy Baumann, RN, LSSGB
tammy.baumann@area-a.hcqis.org

North Dakota
Sally May, RN, BSN
sally.may@area-a.hcqis.org

Jayme Steig, PharmD, RPh
Jayme.steig@area-a.hcqis.org

South Dakota
Linda Penisten, RN, OTR/L
linda.penisten@area-a.hcqis.org