April 26, 2018 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm America/Chicago Timezone
Stacie Fredenburg

Team of doctors having a meeting in the meeting room

Presentation/Slide Handouts
Recordings and Presentations Provided by Telligen

Overview and Purpose:

Please join us for this national webinar on the Immunization Champions, Advocates & Mentors Program (ICAMP) presented by The Gerontological Society of America (GSA). ICAMP is intended to mobilize and assist healthcare professionals in their efforts to increase adult immunization rates and to reach the ultimate destination: achievement of Healthy People 2020 goals for adult immunization. ICAMP provides tools and resources that align with the National Vaccine Advisory Committee (NVAC) Standards for Adult Immunization Practice which includes assessing patients, making a strong recommendation, administering or referring and documenting.

Featured Presenters:

Elizabeth Sobczyk, MSW, MPH 

Ms. Sobczyk joined The Gerontological Society of America as a Senior Project Manager in 2016. She manages GSA’s National Adult Vaccination Program, working with partners in government, industry, and provider organizations to improve adult vaccination rates through education and change management. Prior to GSA, Ms. Sobczyk oversaw immunization initiatives at the American Academy of Pediatrics for 11 years and worked in community health centers providing emergency assistance and running health education initiatives.


Target Audience:

This presentation is directed to all healthcare providers.


Upon completion of this program, participants will be able to:

  1. Help providers improve performance in immunization quality metrics
  2. Increase satisfaction between healthcare professionals and patients
  3. Increase knowledge of adult immunization standards
  4. Prepare individuals to champion immunization practices at their organization


Brought to you by the Great Plains Quality Innovation Network, the QIN-QIO serving Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota in partnership with the QIN-QIOs serving Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Wisconsin and Wyoming.